Les Professeurs Les Professeurs

Dans notre Académie, vous n’entrez pas seulement dans un centre de formation hautement professionnel. Vous entrez également dans le réseau de certains artistes, compositeurs, producteurs, auteurs-compositeurs, ingénieurs et professionnels de l’industrie à succès du pays.

Les participants (nous ne regardons pas les étudiants, mais les musiciens et artistes qui nous rejoignent pour développer leurs compétences, quel que soit leur niveau) apprennent à produire auprès de certains des producteurs les plus performants de la pop, rock, dance, indie française ou scène de rap. Ils apprennent à écrire des toplines ou des chansons avec des auteurs-compositeurs primés de platine, ils apprennent à publier des éditeurs, ils entendent des artistes parler de leur carrière ou apprennent à enregistrer ou à mixer avec des ingénieurs enregistrant ou mixant des disques à succès au quotidien.

Tous les cours sont conçus de manière à ce que les conférenciers partagent leur propre approche de travail tandis que les participants sont au centre de l’attention pour obtenir l’espace nécessaire pour développer leur propre musique et leurs méthodes de travail.

Découvrez l'équipe

Coco Bans

L’auteure-compositrice-interprète américaine née dans l’Iowa et basée à Paris, Coco Bans, alias Allyson Ezell, a tracé un chemin impressionnant avec son alt-pop épique et tendre depuis son premier EP en 2019, Fantasy & Parables, qui a obtenu le soutien précoce de MTV, Earmilk et la ligne de meilleur ajustement. Rolling Stone l’a nommée artiste live à surveiller et elle a depuis ouvert des spectacles à guichets fermés pour Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) et Brittany Howard (Alabama Shakes). Le single suivant « Pray » a été synchronisé dans Grey’s Anatomy, en parallèle avec les principales listes de lecture éditoriales et les émissions de radio européennes. Signé chez Warner Chappell Music Publishing, Coco Bans a déjà écrit pour des artistes tels que Woodkid, Lil Wayne, Kiddy Smile et la star française GIMS. Son premier LP Chronicles of an Altered Life, co-écrit avec le lauréat d’un Grammy Hue Strother et K Major (Playboi Carti, Future) et produit par Coco Bans et le producteur londonien Jo Pereira est attendu pour 2022.

 

Allyson Ezell est une musicienne et compositrice qui maîtrise totalement ses pouvoirs. Imaginez qu’Annie Lennox et Shakespeares Sister rencontrent St Vincent et Paloma Faith, mais dans un mélange d’optimisme, de nostalgie et de rythmes vintage du XXIe siècle.

Julien Cholewa

Directeur de LA PLACE et programmateur du festival PARIS HIPHOP

Ralph Beaubrun

RALPH PUISE SON INSPIRATION DANS SES ORIGINES HAÏTIENNES. IL GRANDIT AU SEIN D’UNE FAMILLE ANIMÉE PAR LE CINÉMA, LA MUSIQUE ET LA DANSE.

À 17 ANS, IL RÉALISE SES PREMIERS PAS SUR SCÈNE EN TANT QUE DANSEUR LORS D’UNE TOURNÉE AMÉRICANO-CANADIENNE DU GROUPE DE MUSIQUE BOUKMAN EKSPERYANS.

DIPLÔMÉ D’UN MASTER ET APRÈS 5 ANS DANS L’INGÉNIERIE MATHÉMATIQUE EN FRANCE, RALPH DÉCIDE D’OPÉRER UN TOURNANT PROFESSIONNEL ET DE S’ADONNER À L’APPEL DE LA MUSIQUE, VIVRE SES RÊVES.

DÈS 2012 ALORS AUTODIDACTE, IL SE DISTINGUE RAPIDEMENT DANS LE MONDE PROFESSIONNEL DE LA DANSE EN DEVENANT L’UN DES DANSEURS OFFICIEL DE L’ARTISTE TAL QU’IL ACCOMPAGNERA DURANT 7 ANS, PRÈS D’UNE DÉCÉNNIE
RYTHMÉE PAR DE NOMBREUX VIDÉOS CLIPS, TOURNÉES, SCÈNES INTERNATIONALES ET RENCONTRES ARTISTIQUES.

EN PARALLÈLE, RALPH ÉVOLUE VERS UNE CARRIÈRE DE DANSEUR CHORISTE POUR TAL AINSI QUE POUR D’AUTRES ARTISTES (STROMAÉ, JULIEN DORÉ, DADJU…)

CE CHEMIN LE CONDUIT ÉGALEMENT À DÉVELOPPER SES COMPÉTENCES D’AUTEUR COMPOSITEUR. (TAL   LE TEMPS QU’IL FAUT‘, ‘ARE WE AWAKE’…)

DEPUIS 2015, RALPH ENSEIGNE ET TRANSMET SON UNIVERS UNIQUE GROOVE (TEINTÉ DE TOUTES SES INFLUENCES MUSICALE AFRO, STREET JAZZ, POP ET DE SES INSPIRATIONS TELLES QUE MICHAEL ET JANET JACKSON) AUX TRAVERS DE SES COURS DE DANSES À PARIS. (LAX STUDIO, STUDIO HARMONIC…)

COACH PÉDAGOGUE IL PREND PLAISIR À FAIRE ÉVOLUER SES ÉLÈVES TOUT EN S’ASSURANT QUE SES COURS SOIENT UN MOMENT DE PARTAGE ET DE CONVIVIALITÉ. RALPH POURSUIT ACTUELLEMENT SON ÉVOLUTION MUSICALE EN ALLIANT DE NOUVEAU CHANT, DANSE ET COMÉDIE DANS SES NOUVEAUX PROJETS.

Pierre Guimard

Pierre Guimard est né à Toulouse mais a grandi en Normandie et en région parisienne. Dans un cadre lycéen, il crée avec des amis le groupe Noisy Fate, de Team Nowhere, à la fin des années 1990. Il quitte ensuite le groupe pour aller jouer comme bassiste de Jean-Louis Aubert en 2003. On peut le voir dans le DVD As we did.

Il décide alors de se consacrer à sa carrière solo, et, seul avec sa guitare et son harmonica, il fait la première partie de Kyo et Raphael en 2006.

Le 28 août 2006 sort son premier album De l’autre cote qu’il compose entièrement et dont la plupart des paroles sont de Jérôme Attal. Pierre Guimard a également travaillé avec Ben Kweller, (dont il fera également quelques premières parties), cet album est romantique, dans le style anglo-saxon. On peut aussi le voir dans le film Je vais bien, t’inquiète pas de Philippe Lioret où il joue un musicien au bord de la plage.

Son dernier album est sorti le 22 juin 2009. Il a ouvert pour Calogero à l’automne 2009.

Il est le pianiste de l’intégralité de l’album piano-voix acoustique de la diva Lara Fabian, album intitulé Every Woman In Me.

En 2009, il prend sous son aile Nili Hadida et Benjamin Cotto du groupe Lilly Wood and the Prick. Il a produit et enregistré le premier EP de Lilly Who And The What? avec son label Choke Industry. Sous licence Cinq7/Wagram, il enregistre l’album Invincible Friends qui sort en mai 2010 (récompensé aux Victoires de la Musique 2011, catégorie révélation publique). Il joue actuellement de la basse pour la tournée Lilly Wood and the Prick.

Chrystelle Nammour

Artiste, auteur, compositrice, Chrystelle est diplômée en Music Business de Berklee College of Music, et de Paris Dauphine PSL et spécialisée dans la stratégie de développement des artistes. Marie-Madeleine de la comédie musicale « Jésus » de Pascal Obispo en 2018, elle sort un premier album avec son groupe Hushh en 2015 financé par les internautes sur My Major Company (100 000 € récoltés en crowdfunding). Elle sert actuellement des artistes à la Guild of Music Artists, à l’agence de services aux artistes Kahin@gency et à Groover tout en travaillant sur son projet d’artiste.

Yannick Freytag

Le parcours de Yannick Freytag a toujours oscillé entre le champ de la Culture et celui de la Jeunesse. Engagé sur ces questions au travers d’activités initiales dans l’animation socioculturelle, collaborateur d’élus sur les questions de jeunesse et de prévention à Paris, il rejoint la structure Hip Hop Citoyens dès 2002 et cofonde le festival Paris Hip Hop en 2006, une des plus importantes initiatives Hip Hop en France qui a fêté sa dixième édition en 2015. Mais, il aura aussi développé d’autres initiatives culturelles originales avec la fondation d’une librairie-galerie spécialisée à Nantes ou l’un des principaux festivals de Contes parisien de l’époque en 2002. Il poursuit aujourd’hui son engagement en développant les actions d’Hip Hop Citoyens en France et à l’international et en tant que formateur pour la fonction publique territoriale.

Ever Mihigo

Producteur, Topliner (Aya Nakamura, Oboy, Kimberose…)

Clement Le Gal

International Coordinator chez Universal Music Publishing France

Olivier Lesnicki, plus connu sous le nom de « Le Motif », est né le 4 avril 1989 à Ixelles en Belgique. Il est producteur, rappeur et auteur bruxellois. Gentsu vous invite à découvrir son univers.
Son nom vous dit peut-être quelque chose : Le Motif a collaboré avec Siboy, SCH ou encore Timal, Dosseh mais aussi sa soeur Shay qui sera jurée dans une nouvelle émission Netflix. D’ailleurs, on peut entendre son name tag au début de PMW. Il est aussi le neveu de Youssoupha et fait partie du groupe de producteurs appelé Le Sommet. Il a sorti Pompe EP en collaboration avec Junior Alaprod en avril 2018.

Dans son CV, on peut citer de nombreux tubes tels que Réseaux de Niska, Mobali de Siboy, Cardon Rouge de Lorenzo, Jack Da de Booba, Meteor de SCH ou bien d’autres morceaux de sa sœur.

hitmaker (heuss l’enfoiré, Fianso…)

Kahina Khimoune

Issue d’une famille d’artistes, Kahina a la chance, dès son plus jeune âge, de baigner dans ce milieu privilégié. À 8 ans, elle débute le piano au Conservatoire National Régional de sa ville et intègre, durant tout son cursus scolaire des classes offrant aux élèves l’opportunité de suivre des programmes scolaires ainsi qu’un enseignement artistique renforcé dont le prolongement attendu est l’orientation professionnelle.

Un Bac Général Littéraire en poche, elle poursuit des études de Lettres Modernes à la Sorbonne Nouvelle à Paris, mais elle comprend très vite qu’elle se sent plus à l’aise et surtout plus utile, dans les coulisses que sur le devant de la scène.

Percevant déjà, au sein de sa famille, les problématiques auxquels les artistes et les acteurs du secteur culturel, sont confrontés dans la gestion administrative et relationnelle ; ces difficultés qui les entravent dans l’accomplissement de leur travail artistique et créatif, l’idée de proposer des services aux artistes fait son chemin.

Elle intègre alors une école réputée de communication et d’attachée de presse à Paris, à l’issue de laquelle elle travaille durant 5 ans chez Radio FG en tant que chargée de relation avec les artistes résidents internationaux.

Après un séjour de deux années à Londres, elle intègre en 2009 l’Équipe de David Guetta dont elle est l’administratrice de nombreuses sociétés.

Parallèlement, elle s’occupe d’organiser toutes ses rencontres professionnelles et artistiques, organise des ateliers d’écriture, l’accompagne en studio, assistant ainsi à la genèse de nombreux succès mondiaux.

Kahina acquiert à l’international une expertise dans le développement de carrières artistiques, dans la gestion de sociétés de production et d’édition spécialisées dans la musique.

Durant ses 12 années passées au côté de David Guetta et à travers ses nombreuses rencontres, elle va constater que le domaine musical n’est pas le seul concerné mais que d’autres secteurs sont tout aussi touchés par la difficulté à collaborer avec des personnes fiables, sérieuses et dignes de confiance.

Consciente que le numérique a considérablement transformé la culture et notamment la musique avec le streaming, et pleinement déterminée à aider tous ces artistes à se retrouver dans la jungle de ces nouveaux codes aussi bien administratifs que digitaux, en 2021, elle décide de créer Kahin@gency une structure en harmonie avec un contexte évolutif et ambitieux, mais responsable, à la hauteur de ses convictions.

Davide Ruffini

Soul & Noamle, Supa Dupa, NAVY, Nelson Dialect, Leelo, MAJAN, Kilian & Jo, The Voice,

Cato Van Dijk

Cato van Dijck est active dans l’industrie de la musique depuis son plus jeune âge, grandissant dans une famille de musiciens et jouant ses premiers spectacles dès l’âge de 9 ans. Depuis 2013, elle est la chanteuse et la personnification du groupe MY BABY qui conquiert les scènes du monde entier telles que Glastonbury, Pinkpop, Sziget et Lowlands. Cato a une voix et un style remarquables et s’inspire du funk des années 70 comme Sly & the Family Stone, jusqu’à la pop alternative électronique de Little Dragon. MY BABY a été félicité pour son son et son approche uniques et Cato souhaite partager ses expériences en tant que musicienne en tournée, auteur-compositeur et aime vous aider à trouver votre propre style et votre propre voix.

Artists, Songwriters

Ben Ling

Ben est un gars britannique 🇬🇧, travaillant pour le Centre National de la Musique, une organisation française 🇫🇷, et est basé à Berlin, en Allemagne 🇩🇪. Depuis l’Allemagne, il couvre les territoires GSA, NL et CEE, créant des opportunités pour les entreprises musicales françaises, mais aussi pour les entreprises internationales d’entrer sur le marché français.

Erroll Antonie

Music Publisher – Head of A&R BMG Benelux

James Castelijn

Mix et mastering : Snelle, Famke Louise, Kimono, Young Ellens, Henkie T, Defano Holwin, The Cool Quest

Philippe Weiss

Madonna, David Guetta, Dua Lipa, Alicia Keys, Selah Sue, Ben L’oncle Soul…

Malik Berrabah

Malik Berrabah est le propriétaire de Wisseloord et le fondateur de l’Académie Wisseloord. Son palmarès en tant qu’auteur-compositeur, compositeur, arrangeur et producteur est riche d’innombrables succès nationaux et internationaux dans divers genres. Il a contribué à la production de nombreux albums, singles, programmes de télévision, etc, et conseille régulièrement de façon neutre les Majors au niveau du développement de projets. Malik est également conseillé à la ville d’Amsterdam pour toutes les subventions nationales de projets musicaux. Sa passion pour le partage avec des talents en développement l’entraine, quand son agenda le permet, à participer en tant que jury d’examens de conservatoires internationaux.

Depuis le début de sa carrière il y a 25 ans, Malik a décidé de faire tout son travail musical sous divers pseudonymes afin de garder son parcours détaché de tout labels stylistiques, de garder sa liberté créative et de rester loin des jeux d’égo de l’industrie musicale.

Noah Smits

Noah est l’un des spécialistes du marketing musical et des analystes de données les plus reconnus des Pays-Bas. Travaillant comme consultant pour de nombreux artistes et labels, Noah est l’une des figures incontournables du milieu.

Bastien Corné

Bastien Corné est musicien, compositeur et professeur de musique. Il a obtenu une maîtrise en musicologie à Paris Sorbonne et un baccalauréat en interprétation jazz à l’Université de Montréal. Il se produit actuellement sur scène avec des artistes comme Coco Bans ou Le Noiseur.

Ben Vedren

Artiste singulier et multitâche de la scène musicale actuelle, le travail de Ben Vedren est respecté et reconnu dans le monde entier au travers de ses productions et performances live & DJ. Il est notamment cofondateur du label de musique électronique Reduce Records et anciennement artiste résident du mythique club Concrete à Paris.

La discographie de Ben est riche, avec notamment des sorties sur les labels Perlon (projet VillaH2H, une collaboration exclusive avec Ricardo Villalobos & Chez Damier), Balance, Minibar, Concrete Music, Eklo, Prospector, 240 Volts, Djebali, etc . En 2012, il gagne le concours de remix Beatport et signe sur le label de Carl Craig, Planet E, un brillant remix du morceau « Bug in the Bassbin ». Son remix pour Dani Siciliano « I’m the question » sorti sur Circus Company a connu un grand succès, devenant ainsi un morceau « classique » que l’on peut entendre régulièrement dans les clubs.

Il commence sa carrière en tant que compositeur et ingénieur du son à Paris, puis choisit de se dévouer uniquement à ses propres productions, collaborations diverses ainsi qu’à la formation en enseignant le logiciel Ableton Live au travers de stages et de masterclasses.
Son premier EP sur Minibar (2012) « I know you know » reçoit le plus bel accueil et le propulse rapidement sur le devant de la scène électronique.

Ses performances live fascinent et captivent l’auditoire par son énergie unique, groove, générosité, sensibilité et dextérité. C’est un artiste qui vous fait ressentir que nous sommes tous connectés.

Ben est un artiste/DJ expérimenté, jouant aux quatre coins du monde notamment EXIT festival, MUTEK Montréal, Womb Tokyo, Nuits Sonores, Weather festival, Amore Rome, Trouw Amsterdam, Rex Club, Tresor Berlin, Half Baked Londres, Club der Visionaere Berlin.

En parallèle, il participe et crée de multiples projets artistiques en dehors de la sphère de la Dance musique: un parcours musical à La Villa Médicis (Rome), installation sonore pour La Nuit Blanche (Paris), un show son et lumière au Grand Palais, Fêtes des lumière (Lyon), concert multicanal à la maison de la radio pour la soirée
« Hommage à un Pierre Henry » ou encore un show audiovisuel « BIO-OSCILLATIONS » au Centre Pompidou à Paris.

Il collabore également avec des designers afin de sonoriser différents lieux ou même des objets.

Les collaborations avec d’autres artistes forment une grande partie de l’ADN de Ben.
Avec Chez Damier, légende vivante de la deep house de Chicago, ils produisent le projet H2H (heart 2 heart), qui leur permet d’expérimenter musicalement et aussi d’encourager de jeunes talents.

RAMON GINTON

Bizzey, Drake, Ronnie Flex…

English

The Teachers The Teachers

In our Academy you not only enter a highly professional educational center. You also enter the network of some successful artists, composers, producers, songwriters, engineers and industry professionals of the country.

The participants (we do not look at students, but at musicians and artists who join us to develop their skills, no matter what their level is) learn to produce from some of the most succesfull producers of the French pop, rock, dance, indie or rap scene. They learn to write toplines or songs with platinum award winning songwriters, they learn about publishing from publishers, they hear artists talking about their career or learn to record or mix with engineers recording or mixing succesfull records on a daily basis. 

All the classes are designed in such way that the lecturers share their own work approach while the participants are at the center of the attention to get the space to develop their own music and work methods.

Discover our Teachers

Therry M-L

Therry M.L. is a french multiplatinum music producer, songwriter and artist. Discovered by David Guetta’s management team, Therry wrote some of the biggest
urban pop hits of the last decade in France with his producer duet LNT. He is now embarking on a solo journey, working on his own artist project “Johsef” and using his A&R skills to help artists define their sound and vision.

Main music collaborations

Céline Dion , David Guetta, Taylor Swift, Tim Mc Grow, Wyclef Jean, Soprano , TAL, Zaho, Grand Corps Malade, Hippocampe fou, Ralph Beaubrun, Olivier Dion…

Coco Bans

American Iowa-born, Paris-based singer-songwriter Coco Bans, aka Allyson Ezell, has been carving out an impressive path with her epic and tender alt-pop since her 2019 debut EP, Fantasy & Parables, garnering early support from MTV, Earmilk and The Line of Best Fit. Rolling Stone named her a live artist to watch and she has since opened sold-out shows for Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) and Brittany Howard (Alabama Shakes). Follow-up single “Pray” was synced in Grey’s Anatomy, in parallel with major editorial playlists and European radio play. Signed with Warner Chappell Music Publishing, Coco Bans has already written for artists such as Woodkid, Lil Wayne, Kiddy Smile and French star GIMS. Her debut LP Chronicles of an Altered Life, co-written with Grammy-winner Hue Strother and K Major (Playboi Carti, Future) and produced by Coco Bans and London-based producer Jo Pereira is expected in 2022.

 

Allyson Ezell is a musician and songwriter in total command of her powers. Think Annie Lennox and Shakespeares Sister meets St Vincent and Paloma Faith but in a 21st century blend of optimism, nostalgia and vintage beats.

Julien Cholewa

Directeur of LA PLACE HIP HOP and head programmeur of the festival PARIS HIPHOP

Ralph Beaubrun

RALPH DRAWN HIS INSPIRATION FROM HIS HAITIAN ORIGINS. HE GROWS UP IN A FAMILY ANIMATED BY CINEMA, MUSIC AND DANCE.

AT 17, HE TAKES HIS FIRST STEPS ON STAGE AS A DANCER DURING AN AMERICAN-CANADIAN TOUR OF THE MUSIC GROUP BOUKMAN EKSPERYANS.

GRADUATED WITH A MASTER AND AFTER 5 YEARS IN MATHEMATICAL ENGINEERING IN FRANCE, RALPH DECIDED TO OPERATE A PROFESSIONAL TURNING POINT AND TO DEAL WITH THE CALL OF MUSIC, TO LIVE HIS DREAMS.

FROM 2012 THEN SELF-Taught, HE QUICKLY DISTINGUISHED HIMSELF IN THE PROFESSIONAL WORLD OF DANCE BY BECOMING ONE OF THE OFFICIAL DANCERS OF THE ARTIST TAL, WHOM HE ACCOMPANIED FOR 7 YEARS, NEARLY A DECADE
RHYTHMIZED BY NUMEROUS VIDEO CLIPS, TOURS, INTERNATIONAL SCENES AND ARTISTIC ENCOUNTERS.

AT THE SAME TIME, RALPH EVOLVED TOWARDS A CAREER AS A BACKGROUND DANCER FOR TAL AS WELL AS FOR OTHER ARTISTS (STROMAÉ, JULIEN DORÉ, DADJU…)

THIS PATH ALSO LEADS HIM TO DEVELOP HIS SKILLS AS A SONGWRITER. (TAL   LE TEMP QU’IL FAUT‘, ‘ARE WE AWAKE’…)

SINCE 2015, RALPH HAS BEEN TEACHING AND TRANSMITTING HIS UNIQUE GROOVE UNIVERSE (TINTED WITH ALL HIS MUSICAL INFLUENCES FROM AFRO, STREET JAZZ, POP AND HIS INSPIRATION SUCH AS MICHAEL AND JANET JACKSON) THROUGH HIS DANCE CLASSES IN PARIS. (LAX STUDIO, HARMONIC STUDIO…)

EDUCATIONAL COACH HE TAKES PLEASURE TO DEVELOP HIS STUDENTS WHILE ENSURING THAT HIS COURSES ARE A MOMENT OF SHARING AND CONVIVIALITY. RALPH IS CURRENTLY CONTINUING HIS MUSICAL EVOLUTION BY COMBINING NEW SINGING, DANCING AND COMEDY IN HIS NEW PROJECTS.

Pierre Guimard

Pierre Guimard was born in Toulouse but grew up in Normandy and the Paris region. In a high school setting, he created with friends the group Noisy Fate, of Team Nowhere, at the end of the 1990s. He then left the group to go play as bassist for Jean-Louis Aubert in 2003. We can see him in the DVD As we did.

He then decided to devote himself to his solo career, and, alone with his guitar and his harmonica, he opened for Kyo and Raphael in 2006.

On August 28, 2006, his first album De l’autre cote was released, which he composed entirely, and most of whose lyrics are by Jérôme Attal. Pierre Guimard also worked with Ben Kweller, (of whom he will also do some first parts), this album is romantic, in the Anglo-Saxon style. We can also see him in the film I’m fine, don’t worry by Philippe Lioret where he plays a musician on the edge of the beach.

His latest album was released on June 22, 2009. He opened for Calogero in the fall of 2009.

He is the pianist of the entire piano-acoustic voice album of the diva Lara Fabian, album called Every Woman In Me.

In 2009, he took under his wing Nili Hadida and Benjamin Cotto of the group Lilly Wood and the Prick. He produced and recorded Lilly’s first EP Who And The What? with its Choke Industry label. Under license with Cinq7/Wagram, he recorded the album Invincible Friends which was released in May 2010 (awarded at the Victoires de la Musique 2011, public revelation category). He currently plays bass for the Lilly Wood and the Prick tour.

Chrystelle Nammour

Artist, author, composer, Chrystelle graduated in Music Business from Berklee College of Music, and from Paris Dauphine PSL and specialized in the development strategy of artists. Marie-Madeleine from the musical “Jésus” by Pascal Obispo in 2018, she released a first album with her group Hushh in 2015 financed by Internet users on My Major Company (€100,000 collected in crowdfunding). She currently serves artists at the Guild of Music Artists, the artist services agency Kahin@gency, and Groover while working on her artist project.

Yannick Freytag

Yannick Freytag’s career has always oscillated between the field of Culture and that of Youth. Committed to these issues through initial activities in socio-cultural animation, collaborator of elected officials on youth and prevention issues in Paris, he joined the Hip Hop Citizens structure in 2002 and co-founded the Paris Hip Hop festival in 2006, one of the most important Hip Hop initiatives in France which celebrated its tenth edition in 2015. But, it will also have developed other original cultural initiatives with the foundation of a specialized bookshop-gallery in Nantes or one of the main festivals of Parisian tales of the time in 2002. He continues his commitment today by developing the actions of Hip Hop Citizens in France and abroad and as a trainer for the territorial public service.

Ramon Ginton

Bizzey, Drake, Ronnie Flex…

Ever Mihigo

Producer, Topliner (Aya Nakamura, Oboy, Kimberose…)

Clement Le Gal

International Coordinator at Universal Music Publishing France

Olivier Lesnicki, better known as “Le Motif”, was born on April 4, 1989 in Ixelles, Belgium. He is a producer, rapper and author from Brussels. Gentsu invites you to discover its universe.
His name may tell you something: Le Motif has collaborated with Siboy, SCH or Timal, Dosseh but also his sister Shay who will be a juror in a new Netflix show. Moreover, we can hear his name tag at the beginning of PMW. He is also Youssoupha’s nephew and is part of the group of producers called Le Sommet. He released Pompe EP in collaboration with Junior Alaprod in April 2018.

In his CV, we can cite many hits such as Réseaux by Niska, Mobali by Siboy, Cardon Rouge by Lorenzo, Jack Da by Booba, Meteor by SCH or many other pieces by his sister.

hitmaker (heuss l’enfoiré, Fianso…)

Kahina Khimoune

Coming from a family of artists, Kahina had the chance, from an early age, to be immersed in this privileged environment. At the age of 8, she began the piano at the National Regional Conservatory of her city and, throughout her schooling, joined classes offering students the opportunity to follow school programs as well as reinforced artistic education, the expected extension of which is the Professional orientation.

With a General Literary Baccalaureate in hand, she studied Modern Literature at the Sorbonne Nouvelle in Paris, but she quickly understood that she felt more at ease and above all more useful, behind the scenes than on the front of the stage.

Already perceiving, within his family, the problems with which artists and actors in the cultural sector are confronted in administrative and relational management; these difficulties that hinder them in the accomplishment of their artistic and creative work, the idea of ​​offering services to artists is gaining ground.

She then joined a renowned school of communication and press officer in Paris, after which she worked for 5 years at Radio FG as a relationship manager with international resident artists.

After a two-year stay in London, in 2009 she joined David Guetta’s team, where she is the administrator of many companies.

At the same time, she takes care of organizing all his professional and artistic meetings, organizes writing workshops, accompanies him in the studio, thus assisting in the genesis of many worldwide successes.

Kahina acquired international expertise in the development of artistic careers, in the management of production and publishing companies specializing in music.

During her 12 years spent alongside David Guetta and through her many encounters, she will find that the musical field is not the only one concerned but that other sectors are just as affected by the difficulty of collaborating with reliable people. , serious and trustworthy.

Aware that digital has considerably transformed culture and in particular music with streaming, and fully determined to help all these artists find themselves in the jungle of these new codes, both administrative and digital, in 2021, she decided to create Kahin@ gency a structure in harmony with an evolving and ambitious context, but responsible, at the height of its convictions.

Davide Ruffini

Soul & Noamle, Supa Dupa, NAVY, Nelson Dialect, Leelo, MAJAN, Kilian & Jo, The Voice,

Cato Van Dijk

Cato van Dijck has been active in the music industry from a very young age, growing up in a musical family and playing her first shows from the age of 9. Since 2013 she has been the the front woman and personification of the band MY BABY conquering stages all over the world such as Glastonbury, Pinkpop, Sziget and Lowlands. Cato has a remarkable voice and style and takes her inspiration from seventies funk like Sly & the Family Stone, to the electronic alternative pop of Little Dragon. MY BABY have been praised for their unique sound and approach and Cato is interested in sharing her experiences as a touring musician, a songwriter and likes to help you finding your own style and voice.

Artists, Songwriters

Ben Ling

Ben is a British guy 🇬🇧 , working for the Centre National de la Musique, a French organisation 🇫🇷, and is based in Berlin, Germany 🇩🇪 . From Germany, he covers the GSA, NL and CEE territories, creating opportunities for French music companies, and also for international companies to get in to the French market.

Erroll Antonie

Music Publisher – Head of A&R BMG Benelux

James Castelijn

Snelle, Famke Louise, Kimono, Young Ellens, Henkie T, Defano Holwin, The Cool Quest

Philippe Weiss

Madonna, David Guetta, Dua Lipa, Alicia Keys, Selah Sue, Ben L’oncle Soul…

Malik Berrabah

Malik Berrabah is owner of Wisseloord and founder of the Wisseloord Academy. His track record as a songwriter, composer, arranger and producer is rich of countless national and international records in various genres. He has contributed to the production of numerous albums, singles, television programs, etc., and regularly advises the Majors in a neutral way on the level of new musical projects in development. Malik is also Adviseur of the Amsterdam Fonds Voor de Kunst the organisation providing state grants to the main cultural projects of the dutch capital. His love for sharing with growing talents leads him, when his schedule allows, to participate as a jury for international conservatory exams.

Since the beginning of his career 25 years ago, Malik has decided to do all his musical work under various pseudonyms in order to keep his career detached from any stylistic labels, to keep his creative freedom and to stay away from the ego games of the music industry.

Noah Smits

Noah is one of the most recognized music marketeers and data analysts of The Netherlands. Working as consultant for numerous artists and labels, Noah of one of the figures of the field that cannot be missed out.

Bastien Corné

Bastien Corné is a musician, composer and music teacher. He obtained a master’s degree in musicology at Paris Sorbonne and a bachelor’s degree in jazz performance at the University of Montreal. He currently performs on stage with artists like Coco Bans or Le Noiseur.

Ben Vedren

BEN VEDREN (Reduce Records)

Singular character of today’s music scene, Ben Vedren’s work is well-recognized and highly acclaimed through his production & LIVE/DJ performances around the world. 

He is co-founder of Reduce Records and has been a permanent resident of the infamous club CONCRETE in Paris. 

Ben has an impressive production catalog, including releases on PERLON (VillaH2H, a collaboration alongside Ricardo Villalobos & Chez Damier), Minibar, BALANCE, Concrete Music, Prospector, Eklo, 240 volts, Djebali, among others. He won a Beatport remix contest, releasing on PLANET E records his brilliant remix of the classic Carl Craig track  «Bug in the BassBin».  His remix of Dani Siciliano « I’m the question » on Circus Company has been strongly supported, it’s now a classic track to be heard in Clubs.

Starting his career as an composer/sound-engineer in Paris, he later devoted himself to his own productions, collaborations, and teaching as a certified Ableton instructor.

His first EP on Minibar (2012) « I KNOW YOU KNOW » received unanimous success and pushed him to the front of the scene. 

His live performances fascinate and captivate with his unique energy, groove, generosity, sensibility and uncommon talent with machines.  He is an artist that has mastered the skill to make the listener experience this feeling of « WE ARE ONE ».

Ben is an experienced traveling DJ playing gigs throughout the world including EXIT festival, Mutek Montreal , Womb Tokyo , Festival des Nuits Sonores, Weather festival, Amore Festival, Trouw Amsterdam, Rex Club, Tresor, Half Baked, Stereo Montreal, Hoppetosse, Club der Visionaere,  sharing regularly the decks with the world’s top DJs. In parallel, he has built several major projects outside of the club scene: a sound journey at the VILLA MEDICI (Rome), an sound installation for the Nuit Blanche Festival (Paris), a sound and light show at the Grand Palais (Paris), one for the Fêtes des Lumières (Lyon), an audio-visual show « BI-OSCILLATIONS » at CENTRE POMPIDOU (paris) and several collaborations with designers concerning the sound of spaces and even objects.

Collaboration with other artists is a huge part of Ben’s DNA.  

With CHEZ DAMIER, they produce music under the project H2H (Heart 2 Heart), where they experiment with music and also teach and encourage new talents.

Mahaut Dufour Lamanthe

Mahaut Dufour Lamanthe started out in the music industry in 2016, looking to work alongside artists. She soon founded Loom, offering management services for artists (Sika Deva, BlackDoe, Tices). A champion of diverse, ambitious projects (English-speaking rappers, producers, an album with K-pop acts), she has all the key tools for creating successful projects. Her next step was evident: embark on freelance project management assignments for independent record labels and studio complexes. She also advocates change for women in the music industry, working actively with the Change de Disque initiative and being part of the 2022 MEWEM promotion.

Brynja Mary

Brynja Mary is a Singer and a Songwriter and a performing artist, She’s been singing and dancing since She can remember and started writing songs from a very Young age. There’s nothing She loves more than writing personal storytelling songs and getting up on stage to perform them.

When She was 13 She was in a Danish tv show called “En sang Fra hjertet” and recorded a song with one of Denmark’s biggest producers, and at 14 She signed her first publishing deal. Then when She just turned 16 She competed in the Icelandic national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 with an original song that She had written at the age of 14.

She’s been working with people all over the world in Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Los Angeles, London, Canada, Spain and the Netherlands and in February 2021 She signed a record deal with Universal music group as a duo with her sister (sara Victoria) called EYJAA, their first single (Dont forget about me) charted as nr 3 on Denmarks airplay chart top 100 for over 16 weeks and it became the song of the week in Denmark and along with their second single (The Wrecking Crew) that got 4th place on the airplay chart top 100.

And their 3rd single (Ultraviolet) did also very well and ended up getting 3rd place on the Icelandic radio for most popular played songs of the month in April 2022.

She’s always loved performing and it’s one of her favorite things to do besides writing. She’s performed a lot, in LA and spain and on live television for the Eurovision Song Contest national final and performed support shows as her duo EYJAA and a few festivals in the summer of 2022,  She also studied herself at the Wisseloord academy from 2020 – 2021 and after that She’s been studying professional dance and performing in Copenhagen and Los Angeles.

NederlandsFrançais